2004 phanton phenom pushes

007Racing

My kart enters good but then starts to push in the middle of turns. Because of that I have to correct it buy stomping on the brake but then I lose a lot of ground. Please help

Attachments

• 11926.jpeg
    11926.jpeg
    107.3 KB · Views: 147
  • 20220828_195519.jpg
    20220828_195519.jpg
    78.4 KB · Views: 147
  • 20220828_195457.jpg
    20220828_195457.jpg
    63 KB · Views: 146
Need a lot of details to answer, which track ?
Size ? Sweeping turns or sharper ?
Current staggers ? Current set up numbers including cambers, and casters, ?
Which class and weight ?

Champion and Action park East. The tracks are roughly 1/10. Sweeeping turns at Action and sharper turns at Champion. "At least one turn at champion is really sharp.I'm very new to this. Unsure what the tire stagger is and also not sure about current set up numbers or caster and camber. My class has to weigh 370

Yesterday I went to a track I haven't raced at in a few years. The times I went there I always had a problem pushing out of turn 2, which invites the problem. Very common there. Last night I had a chance to watch quite a few races and yeah most had the same problems. The guys who didn't were all getting back on the throttle later on corner exit. Simple as that. And those few who throttled later were all faster than those pushing towards the fence. Wish I had spent more time watching earlier.

Champion and Action park East. The tracks are roughly 1/10. Sweeeping turns at Action and sharper turns at Champion. "At least one turn at champion is really sharp.I'm very new to this. Unsure what the tire stagger is and also not sure about current set up numbers or caster and camber. My class has to weigh 370
Wow I'm surprised you don't have more issues, first confirm the stagger in the rear tires, simply measure around the outside of the tires and see how much bigger the right rear is than the left rear.