Birky clutch help needed

Nocero

Hi I am a newbie to this so forgive my ignorance.
I am putting a UAS Kart together and have some questions.
I bought a complete motor package from another racer it included a Taft converted kx250 with a birky clutch on the jackshaft.
I have 2 questions/ problems
#1 the clutch is leaking slightly.
I may have initially over filled it.
I drained some fluid off and the leak got much better. I’ve read that they sometimes leak a little?
Problem # 2 it seems to be engaging at all rpms I’ve went from the initial setting of .165 all the way up to .200 now I was told I could fire this up and idle on the ground but it’s engaged to the point that if I do it will take off, on the stand if I stop the wheel with my hands it will stall the engine even at .200 deep
I can’t see this being right is there possibly a bearing seizing or weak springs?
I was told there is very little time on this clutch since refreshing and I have a box of the old parts that came with it. It did sit around for a little while though . I trust the guy I got it from was honest.
I’m very new to this but any help would be greatly appreciated.
I’ve put in a call to JOES and waiting to hear back and have been searching for contact info for Kevin Birky with no luck.

Kevin Birky 217-897-1495. Call after 6pm central time if he doesn't answer leave a short message and he will call you back. If he is machining something he wont stop until it's done and the call back.

Thanks Brian I’ll call him tomorrow.

In the mean time I took it off and found a missing o ring between the back of the clutch and the heat isolator looks as if that is the point where it was leaking.
I cleaned everything, put a smear of permatex between the half’s and measured the steels and clutches and they are measuring up as new.
I found a box from birky with the measurements, it’s dated March 2017 so I’m confident it’s pretty fresh it sat for quite some time between now and then.