Brand new to dirt oval racing

th3stormy

I am brand new to dirt oval racing I drove my go kart twice on pavement but never on dirt. I have it all built and everything I am just wondering if anyone can give me some techniques for karting on dirt. all advice and tips are very much appreciated

Go to dirt races, preferably where you plan to race and spectate for a few. Or take your kart to the track and ask to start in the back of some races.
You can ask on here for specific track/tire/gear/chassis/setup help. Get your kart on some scales and ask for some numbers. Get it dialed in before you even load up to go to a track.
Seat time is irreplaceable help when it comes to being successful in racing.
Always look a half a track ahead of you, and be prepared for the unexpected, like a crash.

Two best ways to turn on any race track, I have always been told, is to diamond the corner, or square it off. Diamond is going in low, half way through youre high between the corners, and coming out you would be low. Diamond is good for slide jobs if youre track allows Squaring is going in high, low between the corners and drifting up high coming out. Hope that makes sense.
Have fun be safe. Id rather look crazy asking a question, then crazy out on the track lol

Go to dirt races, preferably where you plan to race and spectate for a few. Or take your kart to the track and ask to start in the back of some races.
You can ask on here for specific track/tire/gear/chassis/setup help. Get your kart on some scales and ask for some numbers. Get it dialed in before you even load up to go to a track.
Seat time is irreplaceable help when it comes to being successful in racing.
Always look a half a track ahead of you, and be prepared for the unexpected, like a crash.