E85 Predator 212cc build

Lykkan

Hi, I'm a new girl here. I've rebuilt a few engines but I'm by no means an expert, and I appreciate any constructive criticism etc.
I'm building a 212cc predator hemi engine for high compression and high rpm (9k peak would be OK) to run e85 only.

I've milled the head so the combustion chamber is down to 17cc, and ported intake and exhaust.

I modified the intake rocker only so it's a 1.27 ratio intake / 1.24 ratio exhaust.

I currently have the stock cam but would like to upgrade to something harder.

22# springs.

Billet +.020 rod

Fly cut piston, waiting on rod to be able to check clearances..

I want a Billet flywheel, and I'll get one before I even try revving it way up.

Compression currently is calculated to 11.7:1 with .012 head gasket but may need to go with a thicker gasket to assist in valve clearance.

Vm22 carb kit

Open header

Removed oil sensor and governor

Anyone see any issues with my current intentions or build? I've never tuned for e85 but I've had many a experience with jetting carbs. I'd appreciate good information from some experienced builders. I'm not sure what timing I should go with either. Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_20190919_101829_362.jpg
    IMG_20190919_101829_362.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 269
  • IMG_20190919_101827_752.jpg
    IMG_20190919_101827_752.jpg
    69.2 KB · Views: 271
Last edited:
It's since been cleaned up more, I know I need lighter rockers for higher rpm's and I'll get them also when I can

Attachments

• IMG_20190919_101831_858.jpg
    IMG_20190919_101831_858.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 154
  • IMG_20190919_102933_855.jpg
    IMG_20190919_102933_855.jpg
    63 KB · Views: 156