how to fix leak

bunk

I'm new to racing and I bought some tires and rims from a guy with only 30 laps on all but two of them are not holding air and its not valve stem if its around the bead how can this be fixed?

If you have a way to break them down you can rub some silicone around each bead...first put air in them and spray soapy water all around each rim edge of bead and see where the leak is...it might not be there...spray down in rim middles tto make sure rim halfs aren't leaking....this can all be silicone with thin layers and stop the leaks and not affect the performance of the tires...JMO

Hey I seen the add for those hubs on mike Clements website do you just use the left hub for like predator and clone classes and is it legal...that thing sounds like it would eliminate a lot of problems

Hey I seen the add for those hubs on mike Clements website do you just use the left hub for like predator and clone classes and is it legal...that thing sounds like it would eliminate a lot of problems

I think you posted in the wrong thread.
If youre talking about the ratchet, or free rolling hubs, they are not legal for stock classes.

Agree on not putting fixaflat or tire slime in your tires, you will have more balancing problems and wobbling wheels than you can imagine. I tried it when i first started racing as a simple fix, boy was i wrong. I bounced all over the track for 3 laps before pulling off and throwing that tire away. Its better to try what PC said and use silicone to try and seal up the bead if its leaking around the bead or where the 2 halfs of the wheel are welded together, the silicone wont affect your balance of the wheel or throw off the balance like tire slime/fixaflat will!