I dont agree with!

JP22

I've been racing for over 20 years in everything from street stocks, late models, modified, and now back to kart racing where it all started! The one problem I have with kart racing is the weight requirements for clone divisions. To run Super heavy, the driver has to weigh 200 pounds which I agree with and think lights, mediums, and heavy should put a driver weight in each division as well! It's BS that John Doe that weighs 125 pounds can run lights, add lead and run mediums, add more lead and run heavy and be a threat to win every time because he can add the lead anywhere on the chassis which gives him a better advantage than people who personally weigh more than him,, but Jim Doe who weighs 245 pounds can only run super heavy because he is physically too big to try and compete in lighter division! I just think each clone class should simply have a minimum to maximum driver weight rule!

For many years there was a 200# maximum kart weight without driver, but then they started making the classes heavier and heavier.
It is what it is

At 245 your not running lights or medium any way .
I get it , the small pepole have the ability too add weight .
Here's a tissue .
That would only seperate and reduce the kart count in each class .
Further diminishing the already fractured karting environment .

Its not clones, but I know locally the predator classes, there was a guy that ran competitively with the lights more than 120lbs heavy. I have finished top 3 in medium racing 75lbs over, and I have won the "400" class weighing 440 total. Don't add rules just for the sake of adding rules. Get better.

Kart racing is a sport. Football players are huge. F1 drivers are tiny. That’s life.
The good part is most people that are 245 can get themselves down to about 200 and race in any class. Remember, it’s a sport, sometimes you have to change your body to compete.

Kart racing is a sport. Football players are huge. F1 drivers are tiny. That’s life.