I want to better my clone but stay akra legal

Aaron.w

Hey everyone I'm new to racing karts I have a pretty good understanding about mechanics in general.
I'm no professional but would love some tips on improving my box stock clone. I would love any kind of tips to get small gains. I just started racing a few weeks ago so I'm pretty rusty on my akra rules. The question is what kind of stock parts can I order and stay legal. 10.8 green stripe valves? I bought a box stock clone that has been pre assembled to basic specs. My first big race was saterday night and the pack slowly pulled away. Coming into the corner I was pushing 5900 rpms I know it can handle more. It's a big track good long turns I feel like I should gear it to be around 6300. Any thoughts

I would't be worried about rebuild gains until I proved I got the max out of it, ANY AKRA built motor is gonna get pulled at only turning it 5900 rpm into the corner, what size track is big ? which track ? what was your gearing ?

I would't be worried about rebuild gains until I proved I got the max out of it, ANY AKRA built motor is gonna get pulled at only turning it 5900 rpm into the corner, what size track is big ? which track ? what was your gearing ?
It's a big 3/8 track I was running a 16/60
I think next race I will try a 63 or 64
I have ran this motor on the same track different kart with a 16/68 which was pulling away in the corners but was getting caught at the end of the straight

My kart is pushing on entry tight in center and loose on exit so I have an issue there also.. i need to get my kart scaled but would rather get the Info and do it myself

It's a big 3/8 track I was running a 16/60
I think next race I will try a 63 or 64
I have ran this motor on the same track different kart with a 16/68 which was pulling away in the corners but was getting caught at the end of the straight
What was your RPM reading with the 16/68 on the other kart ?