Inside preping

drttrck17

I'm new to this tire prepping.
The inside prepping has me puzzled more than anything. I run maxxis pink and blues around ga and east al. I know from a little experience I have that the more inside you use the more bite your tire will have, but how do you know how long before a race that you need to roll. Like 3 week old 2week old or roll the week of the race. I hear some people will roll their tires 3 to 4 weeks ahead and reroll them the week of, what benefits would that have if any.. im just trying to figure some of this out.. thanks in advance.

You have to roll your tires in a rotation. I roll my internal amount, record the date. Then I use them according to what the track calls for. Just know that the second time you roll a tire it will never be as fast as the first. JMO.

You have to roll your tires in a rotation. I roll my internal amount, record the date. Then I use them according to what the track calls for. Just know that the second time you roll a tire it will never be as fast as the first. JMO.

May I ask why there not as fast the second time?
Are they not as fast for all track conditions?
Might it be after the second time you might need to look again at what track conditions to use them for?

don't know just questions which came to mind, sorry

I'm new to this tire prepping.
The inside prepping has me puzzled more than anything. I run maxxis pink and blues around ga and east al. I know from a little experience I have that the more inside you use the more bite your tire will have, but how do you know how long before a race that you need to roll. Like 3 week old 2week old or roll the week of the race. I hear some people will roll their tires 3 to 4 weeks ahead and reroll them the week of, what benefits would that have if any.. im just trying to figure some of this out.. thanks in advance.
That's all experience and just matching what the track likes at the time, Spring, summer, fall, will all vary a little.