Installing floor mounted fuel tank

Hoss86

Hey guys silly question. Anyone have any info on how to install a floor mounted tank with a fuel pump?

Get it in place where nothing rubs . The fuel exit is clear of obstructions .
Bolt in place . Run fuel line to the pump mounted on the engine .
An in tank fuel pump would require a power source be it battery or vacum/pulse .

Get it in place where nothing rubs . The fuel exit is clear of obstructions .
Bolt in place . Run fuel line to the pump mounted on the engine .
An in tank fuel pump would require a power source be it battery or vacum/pulse .
So they actually make one without wires? Im so new to this I feel embarrassed to ask questions because I have so many but the wife wants to do dirt oval and the son will be doing Quarter midgets. Im just a welder kinda mechanically inclined with common sense. But know nothing about karts or the motors.

The pump is a simple, pulse pump.
The pump has 3 spigots.
1 in, 1 out, and a pulse spigot

If you blow in the inlet, air will come out the outlet.
If you blow backwards, no air will move.
The pulse line is also deadhead. However, if you pulse (suck and blow), it will pump fuel from the inlet to the outlet.

On the engine, the pulse line is connected to the crankcase. The pulse comes from the movement of the bottom of the piston.

The pump is a simple, pulse pump.
The pump has 3 spigots.
1 in, 1 out, and a pulse spigot

If you blow in the inlet, air will come out the outlet.
If you blow backwards, no air will move.
The pulse line is also deadhead. However, if you pulse (suck and blow), it will pump fuel from the inlet to the outlet.

On the engine, the pulse line is connected to the crankcase. The pulse comes from the movement of the bottom of the piston.
Thanks man.

Not sure if it matters or not but she will be running stock predator
Yes with a floor mounted tank you need a fuel pump .
With the stock tank , no .
This is one example . Some are square .