Joie of seating kart seat with head rest.

why do i have to race at more than one track to see that safety isn't being taken seriously enough? a stronger right side bolster and a small head rest to at least protect your neck is something that should be looked at.....but with "only had one kart hit the back of my seat" i have to wonder.....and i'm not trying to be insensitive or rude...

i race on a high speed, wide open track. we don't lift until the checkered comes out...i've flipped at WOT at the track.....walked away with one tiny boo-boo....in three years racing karts....but i have over 35 years racing experience, either racing or working around cars or working tracks....even in the military, i worked tracks and worked with racers from all over the US...i think that I can speak with a tad bit of experience....safety is being taken for granted because of attitudes of "it's illegal for a reason" and "it's against the rules"......rules can be changed...the reason they were first made illegal may very well not exist in kart racing now...

i have no problems "holding my head up" and i've never been afraid to hit the gas and keep it wide ass open. no, i haven't won a room full of trophies....or claimed to be the greatest, but you should really look at quiting yourself if your afraid of innovations in safety. do you honestly think that a product would come out that wasn't tried and tested over and over again to make sure that it's the safest that it can be before it gioes on sale? you're speaking like they would make it today and sell it tomorrow without knowning that it's going to be safe....lets get real.....

no, i'm not a trouble maker or slamming you for any reason, but i'm a racer....have been since dad took me to my first race in Colorado way back in the early 60's...i think i can say what would and wouldn't be safe using some common sense...and the seats now-a-days are not as safe as they could be.....but according to your logic, why change? right?