Left rear tight

jc57

Hi everyone, this is my first post on here so bear with me. I have a 99 Rage silencer that i am needing some help with. weights are LF83 RF64 LR123 RR85, 58% left, 41% Front, 53% cross. I run a 350 limit class so i am ok on weight without having to add any. I am 6'2", and around 225lbs. We run a banked short track and i am having a hard time getting the left rear to unload, atleast thats what im thinking. when i go into the corner it wants to push bad. I've tried lowering right front air pressure, increasing rear pressure, but at this point i need a bigger change. I cannot move my motor or seat any more to the right, possibly move seat forward a little, but im really looking for something i can do to the chassis/setup, in order to help with this problem. I am going to look into getting some more stagger by trying to shrink a LR tire. But any pointers on getting the weight off the LR, or any tips in general, im fairly new to the sport? Thanks!

We'll see what others have to say but my thinking from reading your post is your on the RR too much not the LR.

Just IMHO now but if your on the LR and can't get off it you will likely/probably be able to turn in but after that it won't want to turn or complete getting you around the turn.

Again just IMHO if it's the RR your on with a ton of weight all the time that's when it just wants to go straight at the end of the straight.

Another thing which I think can make it want to go straight at the end of the straight is chopping off the corner on entry. Chopping off the corner is when you get down low into the corner pointing more straight and you simply can't make it turn enough to get into the corner. Chopping off the corner is about not being able to complete enough of the total turning you must do early on enough in a turn.

And that's all just my thoughts. With your question and what you already gave us i'm sure you'll get help.