need some help with predator 212 carb

bunk

I've got a new predator 212 and I put a header and muffler on it removed governor but left stick air filter in place due to rules..I bought an arc jet kit that comes with a .036 and .037 can someone tell me which one would be best for dirt oval tracks...I don't know which would produce more power or less power or what?

have to agree...like screamer said...pick one and hope it was the right one! i would look at the plug after you've changed the jet and put a few full throttle laps down. that will help tell you if your running rich or lean...

With stock airbox try .035-.036". It will only want that .037-.038" jet if you've got a filter/adapter on there.

Thanx for the info ..I put the .037 in it and it kinda spit and sputters a little bit at full throttle I'm gonna try the .036 like u said rkcarguy...I'm new to this but you guys on here have been a great help
I've built this kart from frame up by myself its an old phantom gauntlet but man it runs great and drives great ..no track yet but well soon see

With the stock airbox, you will be really lucky if you even get a .035 jet to work, the biggest jet iv ever been able to use with a stock airbox was a .032, along with a .022 low speed jet. I cannot see the .036 working, maybe it will if you have the stock low speed jet in it. Alot of people dont realize, most predators come with a .575 bore carb, compared to the .615 bore clone carbs, so the carb is really gonna limit the power you get with the predator engine, and is gonna limit the amount of air you can get to the engine also. You need to upgrade the carb if yours has the .575 bore carb, check it and see.

But the difference in area between a .032" jet and a .036" jet is 26.6%. I would be afraid to make such a big jump in jetting. I suggest making .001" changes.