Newb Question..

Todd O.

Hello. I have a question if any one would be willing to answer it. I am new to karts and recently picked up a bare BRM Kart chassis that I am trying to get put together. From what I've gathered BRM is a European company. I'm wanting to order everything I need for the kart to get it to roller status. I'm going to start at the rear and work foward. Are the measurments the same for domestic and European karts as far as the bolt hole patterns for bearing cassettes? Would cassettes for a 1 1/4 axle bearing bolt up to this chassis, for example?

Attachments

• 20200619_182143.jpg
    20200619_182143.jpg
    105.2 KB · Views: 6
Hello. I have a question if any one would be willing to answer it. I am new to karts and recently picked up a bare BRM Kart chassis that I am trying to get put together. From what I've gathered BRM is a European company. I'm wanting to order everything I need for the kart to get it to roller status. I'm going to start at the rear and work foward. Are the measurments the same for domestic and European karts as far as the bolt hole patterns for bearing cassettes? Would cassettes for a 1 1/4 axle bearing bolt up to this chassis, for example?
Are there inserts to fit those slots? A metric pattern moat likely?

I agree with XXX Todd, if it's only a bare chassis it will cost you a LOT more then a complete used roller. Even a relatively new one.

Go one a website such as Comet Kart Sales and look at one of their new chassis, and imagine buying every component, nut, bolt and washer!! Don't do it!

I may be wrong, but I haven't seen a BRM for many, many years, and I really don't know how good they were to start with.

Clark Gaynor Sr.