Rwyb yz450

Josh14

I’m new I have a yz450 on a qrc chassis I have a new set of scales I need some setup numbers cross and so on I’m running a wedge body and Hoosier tires I weigh 270lb myself
I’m a ump mod driver and gave it all up to run karts with my son I have run kart a few times it pushes coming out and don’t set well so I replaced all bearings and starting fresh any help would be awesome

flattop1

Dawg 89
This is old info but might help. Tires and location are always helpful along with current setup .

Amarillo Guy Here. check Facebook, Redline Kart Sales.

Answers-no well in the world you can drive a shorty. For 5-10 yr olds.

Chassis from QRC

Shorty-you can tell, very small, bought for my 10 year, he was crammed.

Intermediate-use a mic and the bottom cage tubing will measure 1 1/8. Made for clones, animals, 125cc 2 stoke and 250f four stroke. Still 10yrs-16 maybe, 16 might be pushing it.

Open-here's what you need. Bottom frame will measure 1 1/4.I'm 250, 6' and it's still a chore getting in, but once I'm in, it's race time. My son is 10 but likes the open because of the room, and he's fast in it. Use this with a 250 four stroke, or a 500 2 stoke. These are mainly used for 500's and 450 four stroke.

Watch what you buy

'06 and prior, bearing front end, very old technology
07-09 pill front end, some adjustment in front end, but it's a hassle.
'10 or newer, block front end. Easier to adjust caster due to the caster blocks. Kinda like Phantom, kinda not near as cool though.

I sell 10-15 karts a month, mainly QRC. SPORT IS really growing and moving east into Az, Tx, Ia, Mo, and Ok.

Kyle Larson said Open kart with a cr500 is like driving a 360 sprint. Insane power to weight.

We ship all over US for $200. Rollers or race ready.

Call if your interested or even if you just need questions answered.

Shane Redline
806-683-9071

Last edited:

Josh14