so many differences but no stage the same

hi all im izzy and i am new to the forum and hope over time i can be as much help to any and all as im sure u all can be to me . i am not new to the kart building scene and have never raced . i buy old race karts chassis and parts and do complete restoration on them and a few miini bikes here and there . what i am new to is the OHV Predator engines . i feel like i have looked and compared just about everyones stage kits for the Hemi 212 cc model and it has left me kinda stumped so i came here to see if any others had found the same thing of if it is just me . from what i have found that no 2 or any combination of suppliers actually sell the same things in these kits . i guess what im seeing is that a stage one performance kit mainly consists of a free flow filter in several different shapes and angled fitments , a billet adapter for the carb u are using , a small bent metal bracket to hole the choke lever in place , longer bolts to accomodate the thickness of said adapter and 1 to 2 selections of main jets for the factory carb . its basically the same for stages 2 thru 4 but for the most part the kits seem to have almost randomized mix of parts . i just recently decided that id try a Predator 212 cc Hemi engine on a kart that i have about 4 months in to right now . i wont name the dealer but the stage 3 kit they had advertised included about 70% of what i needed to build a mildly competitive engine billet flywheel and connecting rod , race cam , billet rod bearings , and thinner head gasket . the items needed to make the stage 3 kit close to bullet proof were not there however . it didnt include the 32lb valve spring kit which would be necessary to avoid valve float as the kit recomends complete removal of the governer nor did it include an upgraded push rod set . my main question i guess is why are there so many different stage 1 stage 2 stage 3 or stage 4 kits that are so cotton picking different ? some one please enlight