Spindle question

CMR4749

So I have a 2007 icon and I ordered an lf x-factor spindle for it to get more cross. When I put it on it laid the lf wheel down all the way to 5 camber and when I tried brining it back up it made a pop when I started moving it back up and then ran out of threads on the him and only could get it to 4. I normally run 0 to +1 of camber on left front. Does anyone know why the spindle did this? Did I get the wrong one? I have a standard 5 degree spindle on it

I didn't disassemble it but when I put the 5 degree back on it was fine. I think something was bound up. I'm not 100% sure on the block I would have to look but it's whatever came standard on it. The axle is a thin wall

I didn't disassemble it but when I put the 5 degree back on it was fine. I think something was bound up. I'm not 100% sure on the block I would have to look but it's whatever came standard on it. The axle is a thin wall

Im not super familiar on the degrees of the okder phantom spindles, but the block needs to match the spindle.

If you put a 10* spindle on a 5* block, youve added 5* of camber to your camber range of the block.

Did you get a 10 degree LF x factor spindle and had the 5/6 degree L block on the kart? I'm not sure that phantom makes a 5 degree x factor. That would give you camber issues, the L block and spindle need to be corresponding degrees.

Yea that's exactly what I did lmao live and learn thanks for input guys I appreciate it I'm still rusty coming out of retirement lol. So to run the x factor spindle I would have to change the block? Which block would I use?

Yea that's exactly what I did lmao live and learn thanks for input guys I appreciate it I'm still rusty coming out of retirement lol. So to run the x factor spindle I would have to change the block? Which block would I use?