Stroker build info needed!!!!

Danny

What's up guys new to this Fourm and to karting but not engines I'm a mechanic and work on engines on a daily basisso I'm familiar with the concept so trying to figure out where I need to go with my build I'm building a predator block the reason I'm using it because it has a stock bore of 2.75 using an arc billet stroker (.175) and rod wisco piston and a 320 cam plan on running an alky 28mm minkuni so I'm looking for a head what size valves do you guys recommend I'm looking to turn around 8500 rpm's any sujestions ?

It depends on what rpm drop it will have in the corners. I don't know what that carb flows, but I would do at least a 28.5 intake valve..and possibly a 32mm if the carb will flow enough.

It depends on what rpm drop it will have in the corners. I don't know what that carb flows, but I would do at least a 28.5 intake valve..and possibly a 32mm if the carb will flow enough.

Ok what rpm drop am I looking for? These parts I got from a guy who builds the same engine and dropped a valve in trying not to have that issue again he said he was turning in the 10s so I'm shire the carb was flowing pretty good to get that kind of rpms looking in to getting some titainium valves if possible or do you think it's over kill ? I will be running 55# springs with Rollers 1.1 ratio

The excessive strength of the spring can be a contributing factor to valve failure, more is not always better.

I've never understood this idea that a intake valve could be too big! Oh, if it got so big it was being shrouded by the head, maybe.

Ambient air pressure is pushing air into the engine, the bigger it is the more air can get pushed in. The exhaust is getting pushed out by the compression of the piston, bigger is not proportionately more advantageous.