Tire/Wheel HELP!!!

JLeggett68

What's up guys... I am new to the karting scene and need some advise on wheel and tire setup. My son is 7 years old and is going to be racing his first race at the end of the month. He is in a Rage Jr Champ and will be running the MARS rookie cage class to start off. The kart currently has slicks on it and the class he's running requires treads. Again I'm am completely new to this and I have been told for the tracks I'm running I need the D30 Hoosier treads, but I have no clue on what size tires or wheels to get! Any help on size/wheel offset will greatly appreciated!!!

If it was me, I'd be visiting the tracks and asking around for what the best set up would be. I would pay very close attention to the kart with fast time.

Give us a call.
We have a set up that works considerably better than the typical Hoosier 250 & 500 QRC treaded tires that most guys are running.
Unless your track dictates that you must run those 37-39" right side tires (that are NOT made for low HP kart applications,) you would do better to go with smaller tires and keep your right sides at 34." That way you can keep your ride heights and stagger more in line with what a flat kart or champ would run, especially being so underpowered.
We work with these tires every week here in the shop. I have 2 sets ready to ship to customers currently, and 3 more sets on order that I hope to complete today or Monday.

We also offer mounting, sizing, cutting, prepping services for treaded tires.
Anything that we can do to help, please don't hesitate to call on us.

-----
🏁Thanks and God bless,
Brian Carlson
Carlson Racing Engines
Vector Cutz
www.CarlsonMotorsports.com
Carlson Motorsports on Facebook
31 years of service to the karting industry
Linden, IN
765-339-4407
bcarlson@CarlsonMotorsports.com