Tyrant pushing like a snow plow

JWM22

I can not get this kart to turn without slamming the brake on causing it to get loose. I have tried air pressure changes, rear track width adjustments, 60-61% cross, harder rear tires and also softer front tires, the softer fronts worked somewhat but only for about half the race till they faded away.
My setup numbers are.

58% cross
59% left
45% front
Stagger 1.5
Front and rear
Thanks in advance for the help,
J.W.

More cross, less left. What camber do you have in the Lf and Rf? Keep in mind newer chassis like higher cross than older chassis. 62+ cross is more like it, and 57-58.5 left

I have no experience with circle racing. Still, I have software on my computer that can analyze setups. I see your setup to be a lot different from most.
For instance; you have a lot less weight on the front than most. You have a lot less right front than most. You have less on the left rear than most.
Even without experience, I always wonder what the radius of the turns are and how the stagger is matched to the turns. If I knew the radius of the turns my software could calculate a theoretical best rear stagger.

I have no experience with the Tyrant but I'd take the nose up to 46.5%, and higher cross as suggested above.

What's your camber settings?

Do not raise the nose unless Boomer tells you to. I believe your nose is at what Charger recommends.
Call Boomer at Charger, he can help, its probably just a tire issue.

One thing I know for sure; the builder can only give you a place to start, there is no way for him to know all the particulars for your track, unless he races there himself. I'll bet when you call him, he'll have suggestions on things to change, and I can only guess at what those changes will be, and if they work, that's great, but if they don't work, and I'm sure he'll tell you this himself, you'll have to try other things. That's where this website comes in handy.