Vega MCH blues

F1F21

Just ordered my first set of slicks. I’ve ran a treaded tire class for the past few years and moved up to an open tire KT100 class at the end of last year and have been somewhat competitive on Burris treads but not wanting to step up my program and ordered some slicks. I’m a complete slick rookie when it comes to prep so give me any and ALL advice on internal and external stuff to do. You guys have never steered me in a bad direction here and am hoping to keep getting the same results here

Track and tyre type will help .
Im gonna say more internal softer tire less harder tire .
External is kinds track situation dependent .
One set you want to be carful about what and how much you use .

Vega MCH Blues .
I might not internal at all . That said back in 05 someone told me if your not rolling inside , your gonna get smoked .
Stock class racing .
Just external might do it .

Sorry I’ve been working a new shift and just seen your response. The track is a true 1/4 with long sweeping mild banking turns. Track usually gets on the dustier side but not complete sand storm. That’s why I picked the blues as a lot of people say they work well with dry/dry slick. Track doesn’t rubber up too much either. Most guys are running yellow Vega’s but I like to be different you could say hahahaha

Sorry I’ve been working a new shift and just seen your response. The track is a true 1/4 with long sweeping mild banking turns. Track usually gets on the dustier side but not complete sand storm. That’s why I picked the blues as a lot of people say they work well with dry/dry slick. Track doesn’t rubber up too much either. Most guys are running yellow Vega’s but I like to be different you could say hahahaha
If you need a 40 or less tire on the duro then the yellows are the tire to be on. Anything above the blue will do. No inside.