World formula external starter?

RB-1973

Hope this is okay to post in the animal section, did not see a wf specific one.

I saw a Briggs world formula engine in a qrc sprint kart and it didn't have a pull starter on it, no electric start either. It looked like it would need an external starter... Can't find any info online about it, y'all heard of this? If so please point me to some info about it? Thanks!

Thanks! I should have mentioned that I am new to karting so I have not seen external starters on any Briggs. Maybe I am using the wrong term when searching online, but I am striking out.

So if you run an external starter, can you then run a fly-weight flywheel? Or ???

Also what is the external starter powered by? Something like an air gun?

Thanks!!

Its electric. Has a battery in a small contained unit. I would post a picture of one but I can't from my phone.look up BBT Starters on google. They are the best ones I've seen

No, starting a stock class animal is just very difficult/almost impossible with a pull starter, given the cams normally run in them. And some of us are just lazy and prefer to let the little electric beast do the job. The last class my driver ran in with a flathead, I converted that to electric start, too; the BBT made life a bunch easier...

I pull start WF all the time.
No need for a $250.00 hand held electric starter.

No, starting a stock class animal is just very difficult/almost impossible with a pull starter, given the cams normally run in them. And some of us are just lazy and prefer to let the little electric beast do the job. The last class my driver ran in with a flathead, I converted that to electric start, too; the BBT made life a bunch easier...

I have also been helping a buddy who has a couple of dirt "speedway" karts and they have the animal engine in them. I think these may be sealed engines actually, but they have pull starts on them, and are OK to pull. So when you say "stock class animal", does that have a different cam?