Bumping rule clarification?

Iowadad

I am new to Karting and our team has been sent to the rear several times over the last year when another racer gets into the left rear of our bumper/tire spinning us. By several I mean close to 3 of 10 times we have raced in the last year. Adult clone #370 and at multiple tracks in the Midwest. When I asked the tracks for clarification two of them have told me if you cause the caution you go to the rear. I am not being bias when stating we did not cause these cautions. Is this a rule I'm misreading or is it just commonly allowed to spin the kart exiting the corner in front of you?

The general rule is the one that spun goes to the rear.
If this is happening at various tracks I would look at your setup, maybe your a little to loose making it easier to spun or get spun.

The general rule is the one that spun goes to the rear.
If this is happening at various tracks I would look at your setup, maybe your a little to loose making it easier to spun or get spun.
Thanks. Any advice for the driver when someone is swiping at you?

I was taught to race someone how they race you. I had a problem with a driver running down on me every time I got under them.in the corners. I went to them and one more time. In the main event they done it again I deliberately spun them off the track. Never had another problem. Be smart when you pick your battles.

I am new to Karting and our team has been sent to the rear several times over the last year when another racer gets into the left rear of our bumper/tire spinning us. By several I mean close to 3 of 10 times we have raced in the last year. Adult clone #370 and at multiple tracks in the Midwest. When I asked the tracks for clarification two of them have told me if you cause the caution you go to the rear. I am not being bias when stating we did not cause these cautions. Is this a rule I'm misreading or is it just commonly allowed to spin the kart exiting the corner in front of you?