Current build.
208cc predator
Weisco piston
Arc long rod
14cc head with alot of Port work
28/32 valves
Tilly 304 alky
Currently has nr274-0207 with 1.3 rockers

Now I'm running a small banked bull ring, 11/68 gear with 4500rpm clutch engagement.

I want the motor to run in the 8500-8700 range
And it currently does but it doesn't pull like I feel it should off the turns. I'm getting beat by several friends who run dyno 356 cams. And there's seem to pull harder everywhere.

So my question is what cam rocker combo do you think I should try or just leave it?
Thinking of trying 356 or isky 350 lift with stock ratio rockers.
Thanks

And it has 36 dual springs and if weight matters I'm 320 race ready.
It's a local sat night open small block class

There are several things that I would be looking at first. Not that I'm an expert, far from it, but there are things that can affect that coming off the corner speed.

Do your rpm's drop enough in the turn to where the clutch is slipping? At what rpm is your clutch slipping coming off a dead stop? Sorry, you said 4500. Is that engagement RPM at peak torque?

14 cc head, but what's the combustion chamber CC's? What's the actual compression pressure? With a 14 cc head, what's your compression ratio? What fuel are you running? What octane?

What's the radius of the turn and how much stagger do you run?

I get a lot of arguments, but in my experience, "compression is the Holy Grail".

Al, a 14cc head is 14cc combustion chamber....that is why its called a 14cc head lol.

dirttrax, id try the 356, it is a great cam for open racing and works really well....or maybe consider the P-open cam from dyno

Al, a 14cc head is 14cc combustion chamber....that is why its called a 14cc head lol.