GM or Jawa

Bigdog, thank you! This is the info I'm looking for and I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. I can understand what they are saying, however I know my limits, I have a lot of racing experience and what is called "racecraft" that some may not always have. And a lot of laps logged at our local track.

I've been doing my due diligence on learning motors, like this thread was intended for, and chassis', tires, etc.. I also been talking to a local guy at the track that runs UAS/RWYB class with picking his brain on things. I've also spoke with Chris Seay on a few things as well.

At some point, I will want to run some UAS events once I get up to speed so again thank you for the info.
Most economical is the CRF450 . Easy to mount up >> I have a NEW QRC engine mount for sale and a fresh modified side cover remote start set up by the way << . A non fuel injected engine are easiest to set up . Parts are available everywhere. This engine isn’t for sale , but this is what a complete package looks like with out radiator. Stock or modified Honda’s are very good kart engines Nick .

Attachments

• IMG_7240.jpeg
    IMG_7240.jpeg
    134.3 KB · Views: 31
Nick, FOURTOGO is 100% correct. This unit is used by a majority of the UAS drivers and is really economical and competitive. If you look around, you probably can find a used bike fairly cheap and basically all you have to do is refresh it (if it needs it). There is also a ton of aftermarket parts available for them. The beauty of it is that once they are set up, you can run one for a number of years without a problem. Remember, take your time putting it together and do it right.