Iso raptpr

From the conversation I had with Gkh he is looking for a stock "in the crate" untouched Raptor motor. Sounds like the class he plans to run is making it hard on him. I've seen a few here and there but its not like you'll trip over one weekly. The last one I saw personally sold for $700 and that was nearly two years ago.

I wish you the best in your hunt!

Yes I'm new to this. It was explained to me the none raptor motors a lacking. So that is way I'm trying hard to find one.

You want a Raptor 4 with the big lifter block. Good luck finding one.

"the none raptor motors a lacking" doesn't make sense. What are you wanting to do?

I didnt think I was asking for anything special. I see stock appearing ones on eBay. But I guess asking if someone has one they would sell. Is a crime. I thought this would be like other forums. I guessed wrong. I'm out

I was not asking for new out of the box. Just looking for all stock. I was inder the impression you lose something with the other engines. So can you get a standard 5hp and basically make it a raptor with the raptor internals

The motor needs to be unmolested as it would of came new. So needs to have all stock b&s internals

There are a lot of guys on here that gave you very good advice. To find one in a box unfortunately is going to be very tough and honestly you may not like the price that is tagged on with it. If you could give us some insight on exactly what you are wanting would be very helpful. It may be a search of nos shortblock for you and then add the other components if it has to be 100% as produced from the briggs factory.

From the conversation I had with Gkh he is looking for a stock "in the crate" untouched Raptor motor. Sounds like the class he plans to run is making it hard on him. I've seen a few here and there but its not like you'll trip over one weekly. The last one I saw personally sold for $700 and that was nearly two years ago.

I wish you the best in your hunt!