LR size vs Right sides

Hi everyone, I've been on Bobs for a while and there is a ton of good info on here. A friend of mine that's been racing for many years once said to keep the LR at 33 inches and to grow the right sides to get my stagger. I'm not trying to call anyone a liar or start a huge argument, because I'm still a novice and I have a lot to learn, but I've read differently on here.

Hi everyone, I've been on Bobs for a while and there is a ton of good info on here. A friend of mine that's been racing for many years once said to keep the LR at 33 inches and to grow the right sides to get my stagger. I'm not trying to call anyone a liar or start a huge argument, because I'm still a novice and I have a lot to learn, but I've read differently on here.
This is a to each there own subject, I let the tires of each set tell me where were ending up, but pretty much the LR decides the out come because some you can shrink and they will hold , but more times than not a LR that's 33 " will usually end up just that 33" , then others are 32.75" , then every once in a blue moon you get one 32,5", this is with Burris 33's, we either need 1,25" rear stagger or 1,5", front is always 1.5" , And I'll have LF's from 32" to 33" so whatever my LR's stay consistent at for each different set we make the biggest of the 2 Rights what ever we need for the RR , and the smaller right side we can usually keep at 34" for the RF.

Most use 33" as really a baseline, it can vary as Race Promoter said.
More often than not your tires blowout at close to the sizing you want, and you may or may not adjust from that point. Reason why we have certain size tires for LF, LR, and the rights.

I'll second racing promotor and say I've conceded to sizing around the LR. Ideally I want my LR 32.75" but it can be a pain to size. Most of my Vegas are 32.75" but Maxxis 33".

Last edited:
I'll side with the folks using 34" right sides as often as I can.