Need to get to know lo206 more

Formosa kid

Hello Fellas. Im pretty new to karting(just started last week). I have whole bunch of question and I did my research on the web and still am quite confused so see if anyone can help and guide me. Bare with me if my questions sound dumb to you.

1. My kart would stumble while cornering. I assume its the float. I have zero to little mechanic skill so am struggling on whether if I should adjust it myself or not. Ive watched briggs video and looked up some post already. What I cant figure out is what float level should I set to? I see people talking about float height, float drop, Idle air bleed screw, C- clip needle setting. Should I be messing with those too when I adjust the float?

2. My kart hit the rev limiter at a straight line. Im not sure if its normal or not. I know lo206 has a rev limiter at 6100rpm(correct me if im wrong) but mine dont feel like 6100rpm when it hits the limiter. I hear people talking about change a different coil but I dont know.

3.How often should I change the oil and how much oil I need? 15 ounce? Anyone know where to buy the magnetic drain plug?

Thats all the question I have. Please help me.:confused:

1. I will let the experts answer that stuff. I never touch mine.
2. Do you have a tach? If not, you will never know.
3. Everyone will debate this, but you can never change it too much. Once per day, minimum. I typically use 16 ounces because it is an even split to get two per quart bottle. Buy the magnetic drain plug from any Briggs and Stratton Dealer or Kart engine builder. I strongly suggest Jimbo (fastermotors.net) or Brian Carlson. Both of them are very active on here and will probably respond on this thread :)

What color is the coil? Follow the spark plug wire into the pull cord housing you should be able to see the colored housing on the coil.