New to karting

Plaintoast

Hello all,
Seems to be lots of good information here, but I'm looking for a little more maybe someone can help.
A couple of my boys 12&15 are interested in getting started racing. We found a small local dirt track running a class that the one kart we have fits into, they go by ikf rules and its junior 2 class. I can't find rules anywhere or much help from the track. Anyone have a copy of those rules somewhere?
A little background:
I own a performance engine machine shop, I've been machining and building motors for 20+ years, but not these. I mostly do dirt circle track stock car/sprint car type of stuff, where is also where my driving experience lies. So that said, I have full access to whatever equipment I want to use and a good bit of knowledge on how to do it, I just don't know what I am allowed to do.
We'll be running the predator engines, any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

Anyone?
I didn't mean to come off sounding like a know it all if I did, I know dirt cars, but this is a whole new ball game for me and I don't want the kids to go to a gun fight with a knife if ya know what I mean. But my shop has also always been held in good regard as far as building legal power, so I want to stay on that side of the fence.

Its not that nobody wants to help, but very few know anything about the rules you are talking about....best bet is to ask the track owner for copy of the rules

I didn't know that IKF had a class for Predator engines. Their jr 2 class is the 196 clone, I do believe.
You really need to contact the track for a set of rules and build the engine to meet their rules.
Right now there are so many different rule sets (and just about as many sanctioning bodies) to follow that it'll make your head spin.