Predator 212 with a predator 420 carb

Tmac

I know I can put this 420 carb on a 212 but does anybody know what jets I need to go with or what jets are in the carb now. Will this hurt the motor? I'm new at this. Any advice would be helpful, thanks

You will need some form of an adapter to get the 420 carb to bolt up. You will probably need a .037 to .040 main jet. No idea what's in it now. Barry with Youngengines will be a much better source of info than I on this. He has done this very thing many many times. Will it "hurt" the engine? No. But if its way too lean it may but that's with any carb. It may turn more rpm with the bigger carb also because of better flow. JMO Good luck.

Anyone know if this carb will do any damage to my motor with this carb on? I have heard good and bad?

Wat is done to your motor now? Running it on gas or alky? It shouldn't hurt your motor at all. It can make it better but have been told it can have a stumble if ran on gas.

The question I have is nrracing said for gas use 110, alky 160 and pilot .29
Anymore thoughts on this?

The question I have is nrracing said for gas use 110, alky 160 and pilot .29
Anymore thoughts on this?

A 110 is 1.1mm ÷ 25.4= .043"
A 160 is 1.6mm ÷ 25.4= 063"
I assume .29 was meant to be. 029"

Sounds reasonable. E-tube and other areas can effect jetting tho.

You may need to bump the timing up about 8deg to get the full benefit of alky but you will love the power increase. I see you have already upped compression shaving the head. About a 10% kick in the pants is fun...

So do u think these numbers sound right for the jets?

I think a .063 main and a .029 pilot(low) would be a good starting point for alky. Some run much larger pilots. When the engine is warmed up, if you have a stumble when you quickly hit the throttle, you need a larger pilot.
It's easy to open it on up but, I've had very little luck running the drill backwards to put it back in. :)

On a stock untouch carb and Etube... In our area...