So...where can I buy a TaG race kart...?

Formosa kid

Hi guys. Im pretty new to karting world so dont flame me if this is a stupid question. So Im a 24 yrs old guy and would like to start go kart racing with my son and nephews. So I might start doing TaG first. problem is I dont know where Ican buy a TaG kart. Is it better to buy parts and build it or just buy a kart and start racing. please let me know. thx guys.

TaG is a pretty big handful if you have never raced anything before. I would look to see if your local track has a LO206 class. They are really taking off quickly. Cheaper, simpler, more competition, and less maintenance. You can run the same chassis s the LO206 classes and add a TaG motor later when and if you are ready to move on. I have 23 years experience in cars, 3 more in dirt karts, and just starting in TaG. I have some learning to do yet. Not as easy of a transition as I thought it would be.

That being said, look at Craigslist Charlotte NC usually has a selection, eBay usually has a few, and ekartingnews forum usually has something. Don't forget to look here on Bobs under Asphalt Racing for sale forum.

I tend to agree with racer47, you might want to get your feet wet with something a bit more simple and slower. The 206 is all of that and more.
As far as Tag's go, you can check out the ekarting news forums under their Tag section.
I might also suggest VERY highly, go to the track you intend to race at and get a feel for what they run and what is popular there. You'll also get to meet the vendors who support that facility as well. In fact---do not buy ANYTHING until you visit your local track!!!
Hope we were of some help,
Clark Gaynor Sr.