Track prep help!!!

VR88

Track prep help!!!

I have been running a 1/8mile high banked clay oval for a few years now. i have track prep art pretty much figured out with a water pump, a pull behind grader, small dozer, and other drags.
i work up the track with the dozer tracks, smooth with drags, pack and drag until smooth, and keep it wet until race time. works pretty well.

my issue is after a few weeks of letting the track sit the rain water causes little "creeks" as it runs down the surface. The track surface stays so hard that without the dozer tracks it is nearly imposable for me to rip up the surface again to smooth out these creeks.
I am selling my dozer and need to come up with another way to rip into this cement like surface with a drag behind my truck or ATV.
Does anyone have any tips on how they rip up there tracks?
thanks
-Nate

Check with Ken Chub, his user name here on bob's is racing promotor. I've have seen him take some really pathetic tracks and make them into super speedways here in Pa.