What is a hemi head?

pds23

I am new to the predators, what is the Hemi head? Is there a advantage to it? also from my research I believe there is 2 predator engines that have been made, which is the best one to get? Is the performance parts available for the predator like there is for the smaller cc clones? I would appreciate any info. thanks

the one they call the hemi is the one with the square style valve cover i believe, it has different style rockers and valvetrain than the other predators if i remember right, but im not sure so dont quote me on that. I remember reading about it on the old site, but havent been into one of those motors myself to see one. I believe the ones that had the hemi head are the 212 predator, not the 208.

yup the new style predator motor has the hemi head on it its the one with the square aluminum valve cover....it has diff style rockers in it...kinda look like the new champion rockers and it has a 27mm intake valve! and a flat top piston and these motors can use the gx200 camshafts and flywheels and for stuffer springs they need to be for the hemi predator there short...i had one spinning 9400 rpm already they take mods good and like bigger carbs!

If you're asking..."What does a hemi-head do(?)"....the answer is that the valves are slightly canted (angled) and provide for superior intake and exhaust flow and flame travel. (Sori guy's...I had too go-there!) :)

need to look again....the new style predator CAN'T use the gx200 flywheel....different taper. everything else is true. arc racing has the new flywheel for the 60636 predator....

Also pushrods are longer,head dowels are in different positions,cylinder head is .125 thicker you'll find this when using certain mfgrs.stud kits,crank appears to have induction hardened rod journal,and overall casting quality is I think Better. I am interested to see new posts on the "hemi" head design which was made popular by Chrysler in their 331,354,392,ci motors in the 50s'