Young adults

Well, it is even worse today than years ago, but as a teacher I can tell you sometimes we know how to do better for our students but we are not forced to do things different evn when we know it is not the best, but most of these policies are forced by some parents and the media.
I will say he’s about to graduate college and hopefully apply to med school it’s been tough on a parent going through the covid years the payments never stopped coming and we all how difficult teaching/learning was at that time I often think I taught him just as much in the shop racing .. learning how to read a tape measure,fractions.metrics and everything that goes on and off the track but he will run circles around me with his biologies chemistry mathematics and everything else he has picked at school in the last 6 years 😳.. I think he will thank me later

I really think a 25 year old man is 10 years behind what a 25 year old was 25 years ago I was terrified how in the world I’m I going to pay for everything.. the good lord will provide
they for sure dont know real life skills like when we were growing up, they may be book smart or computer smart, for sure smart phone smart but cant change a flat on their vehicle if they had to.

One of the major encumbrances that the young face in looking for employment is the minimum wage. It is hard to justify hiring a youngster to sweep floors or help him/her learn the basics of a trade when you are required to pay $20.00 an hour. The minimum wage hurts the young and the unskilled the most.
Glad to see someone get it. Business should set minimum wage not the government.

Gov sets min wage except we've got the wrong gov.
Currently 7.25 an hour federally. 50 states set individual minimums. Which government is wrong?
Median wage in America is 74k. At 7.25 an hour that would take 196 hours a week.