Briggs and stratton world formula engine won't start

Karthelp

Hello all, I am total newbie when it comes to owner driver karts and really need some advice on how to fix my engine. I had the engine running fine at the start of November 2022 but since then the kart has been sat in my metal storage container. I've gone to start it up again now in Feb 2023 and it simple won't start, I know the engine works as it was running just fine before but can anyone advise me on what might be stopping it starting now when it hasn't been in use and has just been sat in storage. Any advice is gratefully appreciated.

remove the jets and be sure they are free from obstruction but avoid using a drill bit or ramming something sharp down them as their accuracy is important.

Brilliant thanks replying I'll give that ago! Just to confirm do I need to remove the fuel from the fuel tank as well?
yes! pump gas with ethanol will gel within weeks and carb jets are measured in thousandths . drain the carb fuel bowl EVERY RACE WEEKEND
i even spray a little carb cleaner up there as well

remove the jets and be sure they are free from obstruction but avoid using a drill bit or ramming something sharp down them as their accuracy is important.
Thank you some really useful advice, just wondering what you usually use to do this

Is it on gas or methanol? Methanol is way more corrosive and needs to be flushed at the end of the night/day by running gas/oil or gas/marvel mystery oil mix for 30-45 seconds or until the tone changes. Not only does it mess with the carb it will also ruin the cylinder finish.