getting serious

foreverfaster

Site Supporter
been playing around for a year now it's time toget serious.
i have a Rage flat kart, older maybe 09?
have 1 stagger across the front
have 1.25 across the back
i am a 240# driver
me in the kart is at 404. NO LEAD
rf 74 rr 88 lf 100 LR 142.. cross 53.8 rear 57% L 60% Right 39% round numbers
will someone give me some suggestive corner weights.

R, L, Cross, rear, ect..

the kart pushes like a dump truck now.. I have borrowed some scales and am getting serious.

Last edited:
I would guess that you would want around 47% nose and bring your cross up to at least what your left side percentage is , or 1 or 2% higher than the left side . you should try to get in touch with rage and see if they have a base line set up for your kart.

These are your percentages now.
Total 404
Front 43.07 %
Left 59.9 %
Cross 53.47 %

Left Front % 24.75%
Left Front lbs 100

Right Front % 18.32%
Right Front lbs 74

Left Rear % 35.15%
Left Rear lbs 142.01

Right Rear % 21.78%
Right Rear lbs 88

Front Cross lbs (26.00) Difference Right to Left
Front Cross % 35.10%

Rear Cross lbs (54.01) Difference Left To Right
Rear Cross % -61.39%

so, i moved the RF wheel in 1/4 inch. Left rear in 1/4 inch. same staggers, changed the seat and made it farther forward, (about 1 inch) greater slant, 9 inches up from the surface of the axle. (not sure the rule on this) seat height..
ADDED 26# between the peddles on a brace from the mounting point to the front support.
cross 59.9
left 57.6
rear 51.8
front 48.7
total weight 432

Thanks Al for the numbers, but i don't understand front and rear cross... how can i use this??