Need help

IM NEW TO KARTING AND AM HAVING A FEW PROBLEMS. THINK MY GEARING IS WRONG BECAUSE I AM ONLY TURNING LOW 6000's TO MAYBE 6300. I HAVE THE DYNO CL3 CAM. FIRST CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT RPM THIS CAM LIKES? IM GUESSING 6500-6600 BUT NOT REALLY SURE. MY SECOND PROBLEM IS HOW TO GET THROUGH THE CORNERS BETTER. IM LOOSE GOING IN BUT NOT TO THE POINT I CANT DRIVE IT. IN FACT I LIKE IT. ABOUT THE CENTER OF THE CORNER MY REAR WANTS TO COME AROUND ON ME JUST A LITTLE. AGAIN I CAN ALMOST DEAL WITH IT. I START SLIDING TO THE OUTSIDE AND AT THE LAST MINUTE THE KART GRIPS LIKE RUNNING ACROSS SANDPAPER. THIS ALLOWS ME TO STAY IN THE THROTTLE BUT WHEN IT FINALLY DOES GRIP IT STALLS THE MOTOR TOO MUCH. IS MY FRONT END TOO TIGHT CAUSING THE REAR TO COME AROUND WOULD I BE BETTER OFF TRYING TO FIX THE PROBLEM ELSEWHERE.RUNNING 425 CHAMP. ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

Sounds to me your rpm issue is related to kart handling.
Post kart type and setup numbers and I'm sure there will be many to help.

sounds to me your rpm issue is related to kart handling.
Post kart type and setup numbers and i'm sure there will be many to help.

i have an epic champ kart not sure of numbers had no scales and had to take a guess at it based on home scales. I think cross etc.. Is very close because it handles well. In fact during practice while the track was slippery, i was all over everybody especially in the corners. I could drive full throttle deep into the corners, but when it dried up a little, i got slower on the straights. Secret talk at the track was that the winner was on 15-67 and i was on 15-63. I think this was my rpm issue. When i was fast during practice i was on 15-66 and figured that as the track dried up i could go down a few gears. Tried 65 then 63. I did pick up a second on 63 but figured it was due to the track getting faster and not my having chose the correct gear.

do you know the track size ?
If not do they have a web-site ? If so what is it ?