Not only Clones being built in China

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lake

General Motors' 112-year-old luxury car division, founded in Detroit and named for the city's founder, is moving its headquarters to New York. Cadillac, which has been steadily losing sales to its German rivals,

Cadillac will become a separate business unit, giving it more freedom to chase global growth. Most product engineering and design will remain in Detroit. Cadillacs will continue to be built at plants in Michigan, Texas, Canada, Mexico and China.

The company is still evaluating which employees go to New York, :cool:

I grew up in the car business, and I make my living in it and I can tell you for years american cars have not been all american. Most of your replacement gm parts (just an example of one cause ford is guilty too) are from Mexico and some of the tools, parts and equipment to build american cars came from China. Just because the headquarters and some plants are located in America doesn't mean it's made in America. If it wasn't for China America wouldn't be, just sayin'.

and some people would stick their heads out for a Briggs-Stratton over a Clone, anyhow lots of Briggs-Stratton parts is made in china .................Sorry about that.......

Years ago my late father bought a 100th anniversary Harley Davidson Ultra Classic top of line bike....when he got the matching Harley helmets we went to put the intercom in and when we pulled back the padding it said "made in China" inside.

we pulled back the padding it said "made in China" ...wear by Americans ...........lol
America life in Chinese hands ...................

And to top all of that, go to your local Scouts house and buy uniforms and all the patches and any thing else you can think of for "BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA"
All made somewhere other than here.

No Kidding; get a Chinese Car see if anything is made in America ? never ------if not made in China its Korea, Taiwan or Japan.....................