Recommendations on clutch and engine

I'm thinking about buying a new clutch and engine. Which clutch would you guys recommend and how many teeth, 17? Who would you recommend getting an engine from. I run at gopro and would only be racing in the monthly series they have. Thanks in advance.

Do they follow the briggs 206 clutch rule ?
The hillards are pretty good , simple and plentiful.
Engine , you want dyno tuned ? theres several good options there .
Straight out the box it dont matter .

I have no first hand knowledge but I had someone call me a couple of days ago and said that they don't do very good tech there.
He is very frustrated.
He wanted advice.
I've been through this so many times before so maybe some one else can give their advice.
To answer you question, I'd be very happy to help you with what ever you need.
Click below:http://www.fastermotors.net/COMPLETEBRIGGSENGINES.htmlFeel free to call me if you have questions.
920-207-9180

Last edited:
I have no first hand knowledge but I had someone call me a couple of days ago and said that they don't do very good tech there.
He is very frustrated.
He wanted advice.
I've been through this so many times before so maybe some one else can give their advice.
To answer you question, I'd be very happy to help you with what ever you need.
http://www.fastermotors.net/COMPLETEBRIGGSENGINES.htmlFeel free to call me if you have questions.
920-207-9180
So, when you say they don't do very good tech over there, does that mean people are cheating at gopro in the 206 classes?

Have run at GOPRO since 2016. I have actually saw tech man tell engine builder that his engine had piston pop out more than 3. The engine builder asked do you want me to sand the piston? Tech man said no its fine.