2008 Icon numbers....

496 BB

Just scaled this kart and is new to me this year. Running 1/12 mile no bank dirt oval. SS11 tires no prep (per rules, backyard track) and modified engine. Braking in corners. Took it out this weekend for a shakedown and was first time Ive been on and track was not very good....slick. I was having to keep wheel turned left from apex out and felt like it was pushing coming out. Here are my numbers. Im just learning all this chassis setup as last kart didnt have half of what this does for adjustments. Im taller so have to keep seat back a little. Its still right above axle and 1.5-2" from brake caliper bracket. Has a fiberglass body.

Total Kart and driver = 415
Left side - 58.4%
Front - 43.75%
Cross - 60.8%

Where should I go from here as a general starting place?

You need to get your nose up to 46%. Then for camber -2.25 rf and 3/8° lf is good for a small track on 11's without prep. Stagger should be 1.5" front and 1.5" rear. After you get your camber and stagger set put the caster on 7 & 10, move the RF to having two and a half washers on the bottom. Then adjust the LF to where the kart has 62% cross. Check the camber again, then set the toe to 1/16" out. Air pressure start at 5 & 6. That should be a good start, adjust from there.

at them weights with an icon you are going to need the x factor spindles to get the cross up, may have them now.
As stated need that 46 on the nose. we like a little more right front camber than that.
does it have the wiggy bar something else to consider.

Ok how do you suggest I get nose weight up? I will check to see what my washer setup is tomorrow. Is there any defining characteristics of the x factor spindles? It may have em. I assume the spindle part is higher on the kingpin body? Could I compare it to the RF?

Stagger is 1.5" now. Running 8psi.

No wiggy bar.