Getting into the tire prep game.

Ducar 212

I've just gotten started in racing, basically last year was a go out and learn while getting your ass kicked type year. I've done alot of research on tire prep, cause I'm new to it. I'm running yellow Vegas, and I have 1 set of burris 33s. I put together a tire roller for pretty cheap. Anyone have any advice on what to roll vegas with internally? I've heard at miller raceway (the track I run most) yellow Vegas can blister or go away from heat buildup. I guess the duro on them is good for out there. I've just heard that you can't or shouldn't internally roll a tire more than once. I definitely need some advice. Thanks

I've just gotten started in racing, basically last year was a go out and learn while getting your ass kicked type year. I've done alot of research on tire prep, cause I'm new to it. I'm running yellow Vegas, and I have 1 set of burris 33s. I put together a tire roller for pretty cheap. Anyone have any advice on what to roll vegas with internally? I've heard at miller raceway (the track I run most) yellow Vegas can blister or go away from heat buildup. I guess the duro on them is good for out there. I've just heard that you can't or shouldn't internally roll a tire more than once. I definitely need some advice. Thanks
I'd Say it would be well worth your time to call someone from here that you've read there responses a good bit and you at least think you'd be comfortable speaking with , By NO Means do I consider myself a Tire GURU Like some of the tire guy's on here , However I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express a few times and have learned a little , Feel Free to call me 717 712 3437 Ken , I know EARL at So Co Tire Treatments would gladly take your call . As well as Brian Carlson would gladly take your call there contact Info is all over this site .
Where is Miller Raceway ?

Feel free to give us a call as well.
We've done plenty of tires (and preps) for guys running @ Millers.